Agenda Item
Meeting Date: 5/11/2020 - 7:00 PM
Category: Recognitions and Resolutions
Type: Info
Subject: 12.1 Review and Potential Appproval of Recognition of the MDUSD 2020-2021 Teacher of the Year Nominees and Finalists
LCAP (Local Control Accountability Plan) Goal:
Goal 1: All students will receive a high quality education in a safe and welcoming environment with equitable and high expectations, access to technology, and instruction in the California State Standards that prepare them for college and/or career.
File Attachment:
TOY Nominees and Finalists 2020-2021.pdf
Summary: The Mt. Diablo Teacher of the Year sought nominations of outstanding educators from transitional kndergarten through grade 12 and adult education to be represented as the MDUSD Teacher of the Year. Over one hundred teachers were nominated to move ahead in the nomination process and offered the opportunity to submit a brief questioninaire. The questionnaires were scored by members of the MDUSD Teacher of the Year Selection Committee and the top scoring individuals were interviewed. Two teachers have been selected to represent Mt. Diablo in the County Teacher of the Year competition. Dylan Bland, College Park High School and Beth Bremer, Wren Ave. Elementary.

Five Finalists:
Dylan Bland
Beth Bremer
Tannaz Heaney
Kathleen Strange
Laura Wilson
Funding: "No Fiscal Impact"
Fiscal Impact "No Fiscal Impact"
Recommendation: This item is being presented as information only.
Recommended By:
Signed By:
Louise Neville - Administrative Secretary II
Signed By:
Jennifer Sachs - Executive Director, Instructional Support
Signed By:
Dr. Robert Martinez - Superintendent